Automated Operation of Stateful Apps in Kubernetes with GitOps

July 23, 2019 - 10:00 AM PT | 1:00 PM ET | 6:00 PM GMT

Scale and velocity are the main drivers behind Kubernetes adoption. Kubernetes allows companies today to run thousands of cloud native applications, including many stateful applications like databases. But that also means managing complex workloads within large cloud native systems can be a daunting task, especially when it comes to rolling updates or migrations.

So, how can software teams better manage stateful applications and their many operations tasks in an efficient, predictable, and reliable manner?

Ryan Wallner (Technical Advocate, Portworx) and Sebastian Bernheim (Customer Success, Weaveworks) will cover in this webinar:
  • How to reliably run stateful applications like databases in a Kubernetes environment
  • How to utilize GitOps best practices and workflows to unify deployment, management, and monitoring for containerized clusters and applications
  • A live demo that shows tips and tricks of managing stateful apps in Kubernetes

Speakers:


Ryan Wallner
Technical Advocate, Portworx


Sebastian Bernheim
Customer Success Engineer, 
Weaveworks

Date and time
July 23, 2019
10:00 AM PT | 1:00 PM ET | 6:00 PM GMT
© Portworx, Inc.